Advisory Board Members

TREENET Advisory Board as at March 2019

Bold print denotes Management Committee members

Surname Given Name State Organisation Category
Allen Jan QLD Terra Ark Arborist
Bijl Vic WA City of Belmont Local Govt.
Bishop Peter QLD Consultant – Bunya Solutions Consultant
Bodenstaff Rob WA Arbor Centre Pty Ltd Arborist
Byrne Dr Josh WA Josh Byrne & Associates Consultant/Media
Daniels Prof. Chris SA Director, Cleland Wildlife Park Education/Tertiary
Delaporte Dr Kate SA University of Adelaide, Waite Arboretum
Fitzgibbon John VIC Director Metropolitan Trees Nursery Industry
Fuller Geoffrey SA Acting CEO, Nursery & Garden Industry SA Nursery Industry
Galwey David VIC Tree Dimensions Arborist/Consultant
Gardner OAM Dr Jennifer SA University of Adelaide Botanist
Gobbett Darryl SA Economist
Treasurer, TREENET
Heath Michael SA Chair, National Trust SA Significant Tree Team Landscape Architect
Johnson Dr Tim SA City of Mitcham Local Govt.
Kenyon Ben VIC Homewood Consulting Arborist/Consultant
Kenyon Phillip Vic Kenyon’s Quality Tree Care Arborist/Consultant
Knight Kym SA Tree Environs Arborist/Consultant
Lawry Chris SA District Council of Mt Barker Arborist
Lawry OAM
SA Founder Avenues of Honour Avenues of Honour
Lawton Peter VIC Trentcom Nursery Industry
Mitchell Hamish VIC Director Speciality Trees Nursery Industry
Moore OAM
Dr Greg VIC University of Melbourne Education
Nicholls Quentin QLD Arbortrack Arborist
Nicolle OAM Dr Dean SA Botanist, Currency Creek Arboretum Research
Nugent Geoffrey NSW Ryde TAFE Education
Plant Dr Lyndal QLD Lyndal Plant Urban Forester
Ryder Cameron VIC C & R Ryder Consulting Arborist/Consultant
Smith James SA fauNature Urban Forest Ecologist
Summers Jason Vic Hume City Council Local Govt.
Sweeney Karen NSW City of Sydney Local Govt
Thomson Sophie SA Sophie's Patch Horticulturalist/Consultant/Hort Media
Williams Glenn SA Director TREENET TREENET
Willcocks Mark NSW Active Tree Services Arborist, Engineer
Wylie Sue NSW TreeTalk Arboricultural Consulting Arborist
Zwar John SA Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden Education