Welcome to our newest TREENET members Berri Barmera Council.

The Berri Barmera Council is a focus for historic townships and settlements within its local government area, along the Murray River within the Riverland Region of South Australia.

Formed in October 1996 by the amalgamation of the former District Council of Berri and the District Council of Barmera, its boundaries encompasses 47,630 ha or 476 sq. kms, incorporating the townships of Berri, Barmera, Cobdogla, Loveday, Monash, Glossop, Winkie and Overland Corner.

Explore the Riverland